The Caged Bird Sings

Continuing my fiction journey with two more short stories, The Caged Bird Sings and Encounter at a Train Station.

Quiet tales of women’s lives. Caged Bird tells the tale of a young girl trying to find her voice as she lives in the most limiting and confining circumstances.  Encounter is the story of a young girl trying to understand the changes in pre Independance India.

thecaged bird sings - sm

Amazon.in

Amazon.com

Amazon.uk

An earlier version of Caged bird, and Encounter was included in my first eBook,  To Catch a Falling Star.

The cover is my interpretation of the brave and intense heroine of Caged Bird. It took me a long time to give her shape.

I had fun writing these stories and hope you will have fun reading them.

Published by

Rohini Gupta

I am a writer of poetry, fiction and non fiction.

2 thoughts on “The Caged Bird Sings”

Leave a comment