Tags

, , , , , ,

I will be doing a workshop on January 31, on publishing and self publishing for Writers Retreat, Mumbai. At Somaiya center, 11 am to 1.30 pm.

publishing posterDetails HERE

Click the poster for the Facebook page.

In two and a half hours I will deal with traditional publishing, vanity presses and self publishing – the advantages and disadvantages of them all.

Also ebooks and print books – a subject which seems to confuse a lot of people.

Writers are always complaining how difficult it is to get a publisher.

Others say, I will try for a publisher and if I don’t get one, then I will self publish. I have heard that a few times from others and let me just say – its a very bad strategy which is unlikely to bring you anything but disappointment

If you are wondering how to proceed, come on over.

