Tags

, , , , , ,

My short story, A Handful of Rice, is now online and available on Amazon as an ebook, and, if you are a Kindle Unlimited subscriber, you can borrow it and read it for free. You do not need a Kindle to read it. You can download the free Kindle app on any smart phone or tablet.

 

Handfulofrice - small

I enjoyed putting up this story and I will blog in more detail about the experience. What I enjoyed most was doing it all myself. I painted the cover, did the editing – several times – figured out the formatting and yes, that took me the longest time to figure out. My initial attempts were a big mess. I followed some books and they were all wrong. Then I found some which told me just what to do and  finally it began to fall into place.

 

Available on all the Amazon stores.

Amazon.in

Amazon.com

A lot of work has gone into this one short story. The cover took me the longest and formatting was the toughest. Uploading it was not hard at all but required many attempts and many small corrections. Very time taking but ultimately very satisfying.

My digital bookshelf is filling up and that is a beautiful sight to see.

I plan to do a series on my experiences of publishing and self publishing in India on this blog. If you are interested subscribe or check again soon.

