Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been so busy with my book that I have not been working on stories much these days, but one or two which I had sent earlier and being published now.

This story came from a real experience. I was waiting outside a building which had a nursery school and a small child was clutching his mothers hand and crying because he had seen a dog.

What, I wondered, did it look like from the boy’s eyes? The dog was a stray dog,  going about his own business but even that mid sized stray was bigger than the little boy.

I found myself writing a story and here it is. The Journal of Microliterature published it. Click on the picture.

a boy and a wolfHow is the book going?

Almost done. The very last formatting stage. I have to figure out how to convert it myself or get someone to do it.

The very last lap now. Soon, very soon.

